Timber Transport

Cumbria Timber Transport Group

Cumbria County Council has joined forces with the county's forest industry to help safeguard the multi million pound investment made by Cumbrian forestry and timber processing businesses.

The Cumbria Timber Transport Group (CTTG) was formed in 2010 as a partnership between the council, the Forestry Commission and representatives from Cumbrian forest industries.

Agreed route maps

CTTG has representation from the following organisations:
• Cumbria County Council
• BSW Timber
• UPM Tilhill
• S&D Smith Ltd
• Egger
• Sheffield & Co
• Iggesund Paperboard
• Edwin Thompson
• George Bruce Associates
• Forestry Commission
• AW Jenkinson
• John Miller Ltd
• Euroforest
• Confor

Richard Scott of BSW Timber and Chairman of the CTTG added "I am delighted with the progress we have made in Cumbria. The partnership between the public and private sectors will help to strengthen the county's forest industry. Cumbrian businesses like AW Jenkinson, BSW Timber and Iggesund Paperboard, manufacture goods that compete with the best in the world, including building timber, paper, horticultural products and bio-fuel".

Cumbria Timber Transport Forum

Cumbria Timber Transport Group is part of the UK Timber Transport Forum.  Further details on the Timber Transport Forum and the industry in general.