Fostering - Find out more at an information event

Our information events and drop-in sessions are a chance for you to come along and meet with fostering experts, including foster carers. They'll answer any questions you have and give you all the information, advice and inspiration you need.


Dates:

Barrow, Dalton, Ulverston 

Drop in sessions and information stands:

Sunday 6 October  - Fostering information stand at Barrow Be Well Fest, Forum, Barrow - 10am to 3pm

Sunday 24 November - Information stand at Ulverston Dickensian Festival - 10am to 3pm


Carlisle, Penrith and Eden

Drop in sessions and information stands:

Thursday 19 September - Fostering drop in, Costa Coffee, The Lanes, Carlisle - 12pm to 2pm 

Saturday 21 September - Fostering information stand, Rheged Centre, Redhills, Penrith CA11 0DQ - 10am to 4pm 

Saturday 28 September - Information stand at Carlisle pride, Carlisle Castle - 10am to 4pm

Saturday 26 October - Fostering stand at Penrith Winter Droving, Penrith - 10am to 3pm

Thursday 28 November - Fostering drop in, Costa Coffee, The Lanes, Carlisle - 12pm to 2pm 


Kendal

Drop in sessions and information stands:

Monday 16 September - Fostering drop in session, Costa Coffee Elephant Yard, Kendal - 11am to 1pm

Tuesday 1 October - Fostering information event - Castle Green Hote, Kendal - doors open at 6pm with a presentation at 6.30pm

Monday 2 December  - Fostering drop in session, Costa Coffee Elephant Yard, Kendal - 11am to 1pm


Whitehaven

Drop in sessions:

Tuesday 22 October - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Market Place, Whitehaven - 12pm to 2pm

Tuesday 10 December - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Market Place, Whitehaven - 12pm to 2pm


Workington

Drop in sessions:

Friday 20 September - Information stand at Maryport Day Hospital Opening, Ewanrigg Road, Maryport CA15 8EJ - 12pm to 2pm

Saturday 21 September - Fostering information stand at Egremont Crab Fair, Baybarrow Road - 1pm onwards

Tuesday 24 September - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Washington Square, Workington - 12pm to 2pm

Tuesday 19 November - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Washington Square, Workington - 12pm to 2pm



Please also find details of our events and pop-ups on Facebook, ask us any questions and let us know you're coming.