Fostering - Find out more at an information event

Our information events and drop-in sessions are a chance for you to come along and meet with fostering experts, including foster carers. They'll answer any questions you have and give you all the information, advice and inspiration you need.


Dates:

Barrow, Dalton, Ulverston 

Drop in sessions and information stands:

Wednesday Wednesday 3 July - Costa Coffee, Hindpool Retail Park, Barrow - 12.30pm to 2.30pm 

Monday 8 July - Fostering drop in, Costa Coffee, Market Street, Ulverston - 2pm to 4pm

Wednesday 31 July - Fostering information stand, North Lonsdale Show, Lindal Cote Farm, Lindal, LA12 0TG - 10am to 4pm

Wednesday 7 August - Fostering information stand, Cartmel Show, Cartmel Racecourse - 10am to 4pm


Carlisle, Penrith and Eden

Drop in sessions and information stands:

Saturday 6 July - Fostering information stand at Skelton Show, Penrith - 10am to 4pm

Thursday 11 July - Fostering drop in, Costa Coffee, The Lanes, Carlisle - 12pm to 2pm 

Thursday 18 July - Fostering drop in session, Alston House Cafe, Alston - 11am to 2pm

Thursday 19 September - Fostering drop in, Costa Coffee, The Lanes, Carlisle - 12pm to 2pm 

Saturday 28 September - Information stand at Carlisle pride, Carlisle Castle - 10am to 4pm

Thursday 28 November - Fostering drop in, Costa Coffee, The Lanes, Carlisle - 12pm to 2pm 


Kendal

Drop in sessions and stands:

Monday 8 July - Fostering drop in session, Costa Coffee Elephant Yard, Kendal - 11am to 1pm

Monday 16 September - Fostering drop in session, Costa Coffee Elephant Yard, Kendal - 11am to 1pm

Monday 2 December  - Fostering drop in session, Costa Coffee Elephant Yard, Kendal - 11am to 1pm


Whitehaven

Drop in sessions:

Tuesday 10 September - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, King Street, Whitehaven - 12pm to 2pm

Tuesday 22 October - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, King Street, Whitehaven - 12pm to 2pm

Tuesday 10 December - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, King Street, Whitehaven - 12pm to 2pm


Workington

Drop in sessions:

Tuesday 24 September - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Washington Square, Workington - 12pm to 2pm

Tuesday 19 November - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Washington Square, Workington - 12pm to 2pm



Please also find details of our events and pop-ups on Facebook, ask us any questions and let us know you're coming.