Fostering - Find out more at an information event

Our information events and drop-in sessions are a chance for you to come along and meet with fostering experts, including foster carers. They'll answer any questions you have and give you all the information, advice and inspiration you need.


Dates:

Barrow, Dalton, Ulverston 

Drop in sessions and information stands:

Sunday 24 November - Information stand at Ulverston Dickensian Festival - 10am to 3pm

Wednesday 4 December - Book a private appointment between 1.30pm and 4.30pm at Ulverston's Children's Centre, Lund Terrace, Ulverston


Carlisle, Penrith and Eden

Drop in sessions and information stands:

Tuesday 26 November - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Angel Square Shopping Centre, Penrith, 11am to 1pm

Thursday 28 November - Fostering drop in, Costa Coffee, The Lanes, Carlisle - 12pm to 2pm 

Tuesday 7 January - Fostering drop in, Costa Coffee, Market Street, Kirkby Stephen - 1.30pm to 3.30pm

Saturday 25 January - Information event at George Hotel, Penrith -  doors open 10am, presentation starts 10.30am, events finishes at 12pm 

Saturday 1 February - Information event Crown and Mitre Hotel,  Carlisle - doors open at 1pm, presentation starts at 1.30pm and evening finishes at 3pm


Kendal

Drop in sessions and information stands:

Monday 2 December  - Fostering drop in session, Costa Coffee Elephant Yard, Kendal - 11am to 1pm


Whitehaven

Drop in sessions:

Tuesday 10 December - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Market Place, Whitehaven - 12pm to 2pm


Workington

Drop in sessions:

Tuesday 19 November - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Washington Square, Workington - 12pm to 2pm

Friday 29 November - Fostering drop in session at Costa Coffee at Dunmail Park Shopping Centre, Workington - 12 to 2pm


Please also find details of our events and pop-ups on Facebook, ask us any questions and let us know you're coming.