Fostering - Find out more at an Information Event

Our Information Events and Drop-In sessions are a chance for you to come along and meet with fostering experts, including foster carers. They'll answer any questions you have and give you all the information, advice and inspiration you need.


Dates:

BARROW,  DALTON,  ULVERSTON 

Drop in sessions and information stands:

Tuesday May 7 - Fostering drop in, Askam Library - 11am to 1pm

Tuesday May 14 - Foster Care Fortnight stand, Tesco Extra, Barrow - 11am to 1pm

Saturday June 22 - Information stand at Barrow Carnival, Barrow Park - 10am to 4pm

Information events:

Thursday June 27 - Imperial Hotel, Barrow - doors open at 6pm, with presentation at 6.30pm 


CARLISLE, PENRITH & EDEN

Drop in sessions and information stands:

Thursday, May 16 - Fostering drop in, Costa Coffee, The Lanes, Carlisle - 12pm to 2pm 

Saturday July 6 - Information Stand at Skelton Show, Penrith - 10am to 4pm

Thursday, July 11 - Fostering drop in, Costa Coffee, The Lanes, Carlisle - 12pm to 2pm 

Thursday, September 19 - Fostering drop in, Costa Coffee, The Lanes, Carlisle - 12pm to 2pm 

Saturday September 28 - Information stand at Carlisle pride, Carlisle Castle - 10am to 4pm

Thursday, November 28 - Fostering drop in, Costa Coffee, The Lanes, Carlisle - 12pm to 2pm 


KENDAL

Drop in sessions and stands:

Monday April 15 - Fostering drop in session, Costa Coffee Elephant Yard, Kendal - 11am to 1pm

Monday June 10 - Fostering drop in session, Costa Coffee Elephant Yard, Kendal - 11am to 1pm

Monday September 16 - Fostering drop in session, Costa Coffee Elephant Yard, Kendal - 11am to 1pm

Monday December 2 - Fostering drop in session, Costa Coffee Elephant Yard, Kendal - 11am to 1pm


WORKINGTON

Drop in sessions:

Tuesday April 30 - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Washington Square, Workington - 12pm to 2pm

Saturday May 25 - Party in the Park, Vulcan Park, Workington - 11am to 4pm

Tuesday Sept 24 - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Washington Square, Workington - 12pm to 2pm

Tuesday Nov 19 - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Washington Square, Workington - 12pm to 2pm

Information event:

Saturday May 11 - Washington Central Hotel, Workington- doors open at 10am, with presentation at 10.30am


 


Please also find details of our events and pop-ups on Facebook, ask us any questions and let us know you're coming.