Welcome to Cumbria County Council

COVID-19: Variant of concern in Cumbria - additional testing available now

COVID-19 infections are rising rapidly in Cumbria. Public Health England's proactive sequencing work, has shown that the new Delta variant of the virus is driving the increase.

Every person living in Cumbria between the ages of 12 and 30 is now strongly encouraged to get a COVID-19 test, even if they are not showing symptoms.

Find out how to get a test