Access Keys:

Commons Registration Service

Skip main menu
Caldbeck Common

As a Commons Registration Authority under the Commons Registration Act of 1965, Cumbria County Council is responsible for maintaining the registers of Common Land and Town or Village Greens, covering the whole of Cumbria and including areas within the two National Parks. The registers are available for public inspection, free of charge.  

Please Note:  The Commons Registration Service has administrative functions only. Information can be provided as to procedures, but where legal advice/interpretation of the law is required, independent legal advice must be obtained.

Inspection of the registers is by appointment only please contact:

Alyssia Ashurst
Commons Registration Service
Cumbria County Council
Lady Gillford's House
Petteril Bank Road
CA1 3AJ 
Tel: 01228 221026 Email: