The Queen`s Awards for Enterprise

The Queen's Awards for Enterprise were established in their current form in 2000 and are the UK's most prestigious awards for business performance. 

There are four categories of award:

  • International Trade
  • Innovation
  • Sustainable Development
  • Individual Award

The first three are awarded to businesses who are able to demonstrate outstanding success in that particular field.  The Individual award (The Queen's Award for Enterprise Promotion) is awarded to people who have played an outstanding role in the promotion of enterprise in others.

The closing date for nominations is 2 September and the recipients for each year are announced on the following 21 April.

Winners receive a range of benefits including worldwide recognition and extensive press coverage.  The award itself is presented locally, usually by the Lord-Lieutenant.

Further information is available from The Queen's Award for Enterprise website and guidance notes.